Elves Preparing

Brian and I have been so busy these last two weeks preparing for Christmas. 

Christmas cards out✔️

 Most presents wrapped ✔️

Fridge/ microwave  cleaned✔️

Groceries bought✔️

Dinner prep✔️

Neighbor gifts ✔️

The last few days I have been cooking and cleaning preparing for our Christmas Eve feast. I’m making a traditional thanksgiving meal. Yesterday, I made an apple sage sausage stuffing (ready for the oven)  

(The recipes picture, not mine)  and fresh cranberry sauce

 (again, not my picture but my results were similar)

 Today I made rolls (in the freezer until I’m ready to bake in Thursday) the rolls turned out amazing then I  put my naked turkey in her brine and cleaned out my fridge. This is my first time doing a brine. My friend swears by it. So we’ll see.  

 (Photo- Martha Stewart) the actual bird looks a lot less glamorous in my garage.  
Christmas Eve day I’ll pick up Shelley from the airport and do mashed potatoes, gravy, pop the turkey in and make a salad – not in that order. 

Oh. And Brian if your reading this. This meal is part of your Christmas presents. ❤️😘 get ready for leftovers. 

I’ll have to update these pictures with my own after Thursday. 😬😆

One thought on “Elves Preparing

Leave a Reply

