Yesterday I was on a hunt for a cute patriotic wreath to hang on my front door. I tried Michaels and Tai Pan Trading Co. There was nothing. So while in the parking lot of Tai Pan Trading Co. I spotted the Waffle Love truck. I have seen it around town but I have never had me a waffle. So being pregnant I thought, Why not?image

Eh. I don’t feel the need to have another in my lifetime. Perhaps, I would have liked it better if I had Brian to share it with me so I didn’t eat the whole thing. It was topped with Nutella, strawberries and finished with a whipped cream/crème fraîche mixture ( I fed some to Molly and scrapped the rest off). The waffle itself was too crispy almost like it was fried- I like mine a bit softer.  All in all not worth the $8 and billions of calories.
image

Leave a Reply

